Day 14 – kitchen counter #1

image

Before picture above.

Doesn’t look too bad, right?  Um, ok, so I already moved a pile of papers I had over there… They are my project for this evening to sort through, shred what needs that and recycle what is just junk mail.  The two piles of stuff still there get sorted tonight as well.

There are also a couple of bottles that are empty that I was refilling from a large container of olive oil…those are off to the recycle bin.

I’m trying to decide if I should keep the bread maker or get rid of it.  It was a gift from my mom and dad ( read sentimental value).  I do use it, just not as often as I probably could/should seeing how much o love to cook/bake… 

I do use all the other appliances on the counter, so they will get a cleaning and stay.

The counter is corrion (sp?) And has a couple scratches in it that have been there since I bought the house.  I will pull out a piece of sandpaper tonight and buff those out.  That will finally get rid of the nagging in my head to do something about them.  🙂

Happy Monday Everyone!

Comments are closed.