Day 18 – I Want To Bake!

Today I tackle my “bakeware cabinet”.   Working on this cabinet makes me want to bake a cake (or cupcakes, or cookies, or…).  I will confess upfront, I don’t think I will be getting rid of very much from this cabinet.  (See my other blog at www.eatwhatyouhave.wordpress.com though I have to confess, I haven’t personally posted on it lately, mostly re-blogged some other blogs that I follow.)

Before

DSCN3721

I love to cook and bake, so I use everything in this cabinet at one point or another throughout the year.  It just needs a good re-organizing; I’ve been a little neglectful by not putting things back in this cabinet the way they should be.  Rather I open the cabinet, shove it in, and promptly shut the door….hoping nothing falls out.

Am I alone in this terrible habit?  Okay – I don’t do this with all my cabinets, seems mostly just this one.  (maybe one or two others…)

This is definitely another cabinet that could use one of those pull-outs so I can be more organized when returning things to their proper places.

After

image
There are a couple things gone from this cabinet. A large box containing a holiday serving platter – that is now stored with my matching holiday dishes; a longenberger basket warming brick for a bread basket – that will take a spin on ebay. My cookie press, which is now in my “small appliance cabinet” that has yet to be cleaned. I make spritz cookies every holiday, so that is definitely a keeper.

Off to make some cupcakes. 🙂

Comments are closed.