Day 29 – The Pantry – Shelf #1

The pantry is bound to take me more than just one day to get through.

I have a full door spice rack on the inside of the door,

DSCN3837

5 shelves, and to make matters difficult, the door is narrow, so getting to the stuff on either side on the shelves is, well, a pain in the behind. 🙂

Today’s project – the top shelf.

DSCN3839

DSCN3840 DSCN3838

What is up there?  I was surprised (a bit) to realized I had mason jars of potpourri and christmas mulling spices.  The potpourri will go to the re-sale shop.  The mulling spices will be tossed, jars washed and sent to the re-sale shop as well.  Three boxes of my Christmas china that will be re-located to a proper place with the rest of the china.  Balsamic vinegar (forgot I had that bottle…) Raspberry wine sauce and chocolate wine sauce;  I also have a LARGE bottle of homemade vanilla extract (yes, I make my own – and it is WONDERFUL! – I will never go back to the store-bought stuff). Bottles of rum and brandy (moving to the liquor cabinet), as well as about 10 bottles of wine round out the contents of that shelf.

I have my work cut out for me today…

DONE!

DSCN3842

Comments are closed.