30 – Spices Anyone?

I decided to tackle that spice rack today.   It actually is in pretty good shape.  Call me obsessive/compulsive, but I keep it in alphabetical order (pretty much); since I cook/bake a lot, I use most of the spices I have a lot as well.  That said, I know I have a couple items that I hardly, if ever, use.  Those will go.

Before: DSCN3837

After:

DSCN3844

Look any different?  Yeah, I know… not really. BUT – it is all re-alphabetized, I did get rid of a few old spices and put some spices I bought at the farmers market in bottles from plastic baggies.

Then… since I was on such a productive streak, decided to clean another shelf in the pantry… but quickly realized, if I was going to clean one, I was going to have to clean them all.  Why?  Well, because so much wasn’t even on the right shelf (yes, baking items have a baking shelf, etc.).  I jumped in so fast on this one that I didn’t get a before picture.

After:

DSCN3845

I did get rid of some stuff from the pantry.  Especially the things that were tucked way in the corners, and not used in so long they had WAY expired! (Yikes!)

Comments are closed.