Day 35 – Finishing the Buffet

Today I tackled the last drawer of the buffet and the other side cabinet area.

I also decided that it is now time to take the mircrowave that I removed from the kitchen over to Goodwill.  I really do not miss it, and have found that if I have something to be re-heated, I use more traditional methods (aka the oven, or on the stove).  They don’t really take that much longer, and I have to tell you, the food actually takes a whole lot better than when it is heated in a mircrowave.  It retains the moisture and flavor.  🙂

Here is the drawer and side-cabinet before the cleaning:

DSCN3849 DSCN3850

Here they are after:

DSCN3851 DSCN3854

Missing – the candle and cups from the cabinet (both off to the resale shop); several table linens have been removed.  I also decided to dedicate one drawer to the napkins, that way they don’t get all crushed and the table linens are better organized.

Comments are closed.