Day 46 – More Papers…

Okay, I have a confession to make… I haven’t shared with you all the papers I have stashed in the Den.  I hate to admit it, but I think it would be helpful for others to realize they aren’t alone in this issue (or maybe I am hoping some will come forward and admit they have the same problem).  I actually have BOXES of documents/etc. in my den that I have to get cleared out in addition to all the stuff I have stashed in the drawers and cabinets of the built-in bookshelf/desk.

There – I said it.  Whew!  How have I been able to hide this? Well, whenever someone comes over the first thing I do before opening the front door is close the den door so no one can see the mess that is in there.

I am proud to say that I have been a shredding fool as well.  Today I took 6 20 gallon kitchen trash bags full of paper to the recycling bin at the school down the street. Yes, we do have curbside recycling pick up, but these bags were taking up so much space in the garage, I was feeling a need to get them out of there. Every time I walked into the garage they were staring me in the face, making it hard to get around in the garage, I was feeling stressed! Now I can focus on getting more documents that I don’t need to keep shredded and out of here!

I am also really happy to have my den back! Now family can come visit and actually have someplace to sleep! 🙂

Comments are closed.