5 minutes a day

So I haven’t had a chance to write today. So I thought I would share this post from a fellow blogger who is also dealing with her “cleaning demons.

Real-Life Busy Wife

As I’ve mentioned before, my least favorite task is folding and putting away clean laundry.  I’ve been really busy lately, focused on my diet, exercise, and studying – but I’ve managed to keep the house in good-enough-for-company shape…except (no surprise here) the master bedroom.  Though I refuse to let the bed go unmade, piles of laundry, both clean and dirty, have formed.   I blame my lack of a dryer for the dirty piles, because I haven’t had time to go to the Laundromat to dry towels…so I don’t want to wash them.

I need a spare hour and a half to tackle this…but with all my time and energy focused elsewhere, I don’t feel like I have that amount of time to devote to it.

This morning, pushed to my limit with the mess, I got the bright idea that maybe it doesn’t have to be 90 consecutive minutes. …

View original post 337 more words

Comments are closed.