Grandma’s China Cabinet

Today I tackled the first shelf of my grandma’s china cabinet in the guest room

Before

DSCN3925


Top Shelf

What is in all those boxes??

The small boxes have christmas ornaments – Off to the christmas storage they go.  The big box? Well, it has, yet another, vase!  For the moment I placed it on top of the cabinet (see the after picture).  Not sure if I will keep it or sell it yet. I didn’t purge much from this shelf – mostly just removed holiday decorations that really should be stored elsewhere; though I am getting rid of the vase with those dried flowers in it.

After

DSCN3927

I moved my christmas dishes that were on the second shelf (see below) to the first shelf, and better organized everything.

DSCN3926

Second Shelf

Stay tuned for finishing of the second shelf decluttering tomorrow!

Comments are closed.