Guest Room Closet – Part I

Back to decluttering now that I have the french drain finished.  Finalized that project just in time for a major storm and several smaller storms to pass through my area.

image

 

My guest room closet is rather small.  That said, I sure can pack it in there!

I worked on the shelves and floor area on one side of the closet last night.

Before

DSCN4025

What’s in that pile?  More bedsheets, a couple scarves, a hat and some gloves, a table cloth for patio table, and a stack of family pictures I never got around to putting up.  I also had a lot of other pictures on the floor below this shelf.

DSCN4026

Now to decide where and how to display my family pictures! Good thing my friend Lisa from Taylor TX will be coming to Houston in the near future – she is a great decorator, and will certainly take on the challenge with me in hanging these in a beautiful display.

DSCN4029This is my “collection” of bedsheets – yes, there are a couple unopened packages there! (YIKES).  Actually, they are twin bed flat sheets and my intention on buying them was to use them to make a duvet cover or maybe an outdoor blanket that could be used as a beach blanket, etc.   All these will be put in a garage sale I am going to participate in with a neighbor and her daughter.  I hear they are very popular GS items.  🙂

DSCN4027

The rest of the closet that I will be tackling in the days to come… Amazing how many winter coats I have for a person living in the south, isn’t it.  🙂

After pictures of the shelves.
image

image

One response to “Guest Room Closet – Part I

  1. The hidden french drain looks nice. I’m pretty sure we’re about to tackle some drainage issues in our yard this weekend….