Guest Room Closet – Scarves and Gloves

Back from a trip to New Orleans to watch my fearless Notre Dame Fighting Irish Women’s Basketball team in the “Final Four”. It was a tough game, but I’m proud of those girls!

Back to my decluttering project (and then fixing that darn french drain the dogs pulled out this afternoon – thank you geckos…)

Anyway – Today, with temps in the 80’s, but expected to be in the mid-40’s by tomorrow/Thursday I decided to tackle this box in the guest bedroom closet

DSCN4059

What’s really in that box anyway?

Filled with winter gloves, both “utilitarian” and “dress gloves”, some scarves and headbands…

I refolded the scarves (there were just a couple) and put them on the “scarf shelf”, then re-organized the box of gloves, checking for any that had tears or were worn out.

DSCN4061

Nice and neat!

Instead of putting these back on the top shelf, I put it on a lower side shelf where it will be easy to get to and I won’t be inclined to just throw the gloves up in the general direction of the box…

DSCN4062

Tucked away in it’s new place for the summer.

Now to go fix that darn French drain…

 

Comments are closed.