Weekly Photo Challenge – Change (Garden A-New)

DSCN4064It seems to be the never ending garden project…  Can’t tell you how many bags of mulch I have put down so far, and I’m only about 1/2 way done with prepping the garden for the summer.  Weekend plans include pulling all those river rocks out from the edge along with the stepping stones; cleaning out the little sprouts that have started from the tree seeds; putting down corn gluten (pre-emergent) to stop any others from coming up; and finally putting down mulch.

DSCN4065

A glimpse at some of the finished work.

I have a “plan” for those extra rocks…

It will be great once this project is finally done, then maybe the weather will warm up enough to enjoy that pool I have in the background…though my dogs already have been enjoying it on the warm sunny days.  🙂

Happy Weekend!

Comments are closed.