I’m Still Here – and still Decluttering!

I know I have been noticably absent from my blog for the past couple of months.  Why?  Well, the clutter got the best of me.

I my exuberance to declutter closets, cabinets, dressers, etc. I ended up with a dining room overflowing with none other than… CLUTTER!  UGH!  To complicate matters, I was also holding onto a bunch of things to include in a yard/garage sale that was postponed a couple of times.  At least I had put the stuff in boxes and stacked them in a corner, but I still have a LOT of knick-knack items sitting on my buffet in the dining room  Why, one would certainly ask…. Well, I got “bit” by the Ebay bugs some time ago, and have been posting things for sale there (as was my intent at the beginning of this blog – post items I think would sell for 30 days and if they don’t off to the second hand shop).

Well, it seems that not very many people were interested in purchasing things on ebay during the second quarter of the year.  I have several friends who are also Ebay sellers, and they, too, noticed that there didn’t seem to be many buyers out there.

Plus – I had a couple of trips out of town planned, and do not post items for sale while I am out of town (I have a 1 day shipping policy).

Lastly, the maximum “free” posting items per month on Ebay is 50 (unless you get a special offer to post for free for a designated period by Ebay).  So, I tend to only list up to 50 items (this includes repeat listings) a month.  Oh, and I can only list them for a maximum of 7 days.  Thus, it is taking longer to get my stuff posted on Ebay.

June was a good month, though !  I sold 4 items for over $100 in total receipts!  PLUS, I did really well selling my stuff at the yard sale.  🙂

So, that is my excuse, and I am sticking to it!

Fast forward to post July 4th holiday trip.  While I was out, my pups were not happy when the fireworks started going off.  My petsitter gave them benedryl, and “stress free calmplex”, but they still were NOT HAPPY at all with the booms going off.  As a result, they chewed up a wall (yes, a WALL).  I will post pictures in my next blogpost of the damage, and the subsequent repairs that I did.  Can’t even tell there was a hole in the wall… well, except for the fact that there is no wallpaper on the wall.  But that’s okay – I have been wanting to refinish my kitchen walls anyway, with a plaster treatment (sort of like venetian plastering).

Stay tooned!

 

Comments are closed.