Locks For Love – The Day I Donated My Hair

What's For Dinner?

Cancer – It has impacted every one of us in some way shape or form.  I would bet that you personally know at least one person, if not more, that have taken on this personal battle.

I consider myself lucky, thus far, not to have had this terrible disease; but I know oh so many that have. (including my Dad)

For so many years now, I have always wanted to donate my hair to make wigs for those who lose theirs because of the treatments they have had to go through.  I have wondered, what would it be like to lose all your hair?

Well, today, I – sort of – found out.  Today I had 10 inches of hair cut off to donate to Locks For Love.  Locks For Love makes wigs for children who have lost their hair due to cancer treatments.

 wpid-IMAG1892.jpgPre-cut picture.  It looks Like…

View original post 236 more words

Comments are closed.